Institute of Professional Studies
University of Allahabad


Today: 19-04-2018
<href="images/ips.ico">Institute of Professional Studies

NABL accredited Food Analysis & Research Laboratory


The students and faculty of Institute of Professional Studies, University of Allahabad had organized the Finals of Debate Competition on 21st November' 2017 under the banner of Debate club.

This initiative has been taken by the soft skill trainers of the institute to encourage students and motivate them to enhance their public speaking skills and also their general knowledge.

The topic of the debate competition was "Are Gandhi's teachings relevant to the challenges of Modern India"? The debate was conducted in English as well as Hindi language. There were in all 12 competitors from all the centers, Media Studies, Food Technology, Computer Education, and Fashion Design of IPS.

The judges for the event were Prof. V.K. Rai, Dept of Political Science, Prof. Neelum Saran Gour, Dept. of English, University of Allahabad. The inaugural address was given by Prof. Neelam Yadav, Director, IPS, UoA in which she congratulated the students for their hard work and efforts. Followed by a classical dance performance by Ms. Bhavya Kohli, Centre of Fashion Design & Technology. In the end, the judges also appreciated the zeal and passion of the students to organize the event along with the efforts of the staff.

The winners who bagged prizes for the event:

Best Speaker English - Mr. Shivam Mishra, Centre of Media Studies

Best Speaker Hindi - Mr. Ujjwal Srivastava, Centre of Media Studies

Runner up English - Ms. Alisha Khan, Centre of Media Studies

Runner up Hindi - Ms. Neha Taslim Fatima, Centre of Food Technology

Best Interjector - Ms. Prachi Bajpai, Centre of Media Studies

The event was coordinated by the soft skill trainers Priyanka Mishra, Gunjan Varshney & Sehar Siddiqui. Amongst the guests present during the event were Prof. S. M. Prasad, Dr Jaya Kapoor, Dr Saleha Rasheed, Samina Naqvi, Dr Neetu Mishra, Dr Pinki Saini, Dr. Vineeta Puranik, Ms. Mitali, Dr. Srishti Purwar, Shalini Singh and Suchitra Tripathi.

©Institute of Professional Studies Institute-of-Professional-Studies